Weather Futures Markets Quotes Options Charts Market News Markets Page
 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Katie Micik Image
Katie Micik – Markets Editor
Industry Facing Shortage Up to 30,000 Drivers

OMAHA (DTN) -- The U.S. trucking industry is seeing a shortage of 30,000 drivers nationwide, said Truckload Carriers Association Safety and Policy Director David Heller in a recent interview with Wisconsin Public Radio. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]

Posted at 5:18PM Mon Jan 26, 2015 CST
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, January 26, 2015 3:56PM CST

I was somewhat caught off-guard Friday when a few members of Practical Farmers of Iowa asked that I stick around their conference for a one-woman play perfo... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, January 23, 2015 1:36PM CST
Sunday, January 18, 2015 3:47PM CST
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Friday, January 23, 2015 5:07PM CST

Peak salaries used to attract young operators back to the farm since 2006 can encourage an over-inflated value of their worth to the business, warned DTN Fa... [Read Full Blog]

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 10:56PM CST
Friday, January 16, 2015 11:25PM CST
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, January 26, 2015 8:51PM CST

California is not the only state where a hit-and-miss version of El Nino this winter season has been a disappointment in terms of minimal rainfall. The sout... [Read Full Blog]

Friday, January 23, 2015 8:55PM CST
Thursday, January 22, 2015 3:50PM CST
Monday, January 26, 2015 9:20PM CST

A slow week of trade last week ended in only a slight rise in prices of dried distillers grains.

Monday, January 26, 2015 7:51PM CST
Friday, January 23, 2015 4:45PM CST
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 4:19PM CST

ST. LOUIS (DTN) -- The weed alert that popped into my inbox last week hit a personal note for me.

Tuesday, December 30, 2014 9:21PM CST
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 9:45PM CST
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 11:34PM CST

Dealing with crime is just a fact of life for most, and while living in a rural area might lessen your chances of being a victim, many rural people have had... [Read Full Blog]

Thursday, January 15, 2015 10:28PM CST
Friday, January 9, 2015 5:53PM CST
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, January 26, 2015 6:46PM CST

Dealing with crime is just a fact of life for most, and while living in a rural area might lessen your chances of being a victim, many rural people have had... [Read Full Blog]

Monday, January 19, 2015 11:39PM CST
Friday, December 19, 2014 10:49PM CST
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN